Joseph M. Dunn


  • 601 Howard Street
  • San Antonio, Texas 78212

"This law firm is committed to achieving success for the clients and counsel who trust us with their cases."


Joe Dunn joined Wigington Rumley LLP in 2008, was named partner in 2009 and the firm became Wigington Rumley & Dunn LLP.

Joe handles cases involving personal injury, transportation negligence, product liability, commercial litigation, and medical malpractice. With a background in science and medicine, Joe is a formidable force in achieving excellent results in the firm’s cases.


Following law school, Joe worked in a litigation practice in San Antonio, where he handled personal injury and general civil litigation matters. Seeking more time in the courtroom, Joe moved to Austin to take a position in the Tort Litigation Division of the Office of the Attorney General (OAG) for the State of Texas. While with the OAG, Joe tried complex personal injury and medical malpractice cases across the State of Texas. 

After three years at the OAG, Joe took a position with Evans & Rowe, a successful medical malpractice defense firm in San Antonio. Within three years, Joe was named a partner in the firm. Four years later he joined Wigington Rumley. Since joining the firm Joe has worked to recover multiple seven and eight figure awards for his clients.


  • Board Certified by Texas Board of Legal Specialization in Personal Injury Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization°


  • State Courts of Texas
  • State Courts of North Dakota
  • United States District Courts for the Southern and Western Districts of Texas
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit


  • Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry, Texas A&M University, 1986
  • Law degree, St. Mary's University School of Law, 1990


  • State Bar of Texas
  • San Antonio Bar Association
  • Texas Trial Lawyers Association (TTLA)
  • Attorneys Information Exchange Group (AIEG)
  • Board of Directors, San Antonio Trial Lawyers Association


  • Texas Super Lawyer™ by Thomson Reuters, 2011-2016*